Dumb Wyoming Laws

Animal Photography 

Planning to photograph game animals and birds in Wyoming between the months of January and April? You’ll need a permit for that – at least you would have needed one in the 1920s, when the Wyoming State Legislature passed a law requiring photographers to pony up $5 for the privileged of capturing the state’s fauna on film. And then you’d have to pay an agent of the Fish and Game Commission $5 a day to supervise your photo shoot. Scofflaws would face fines of up to $100 and up to six months in jail. It is, however, unclear whether this weird Wyoming law the law is still on the books. Source 

Buying and Selling Scrap 

If you’re in the business of buying and selling junk metals, rubber, rags or paper, remember to avoid conducting businesses with people who appear intoxicated. The law also applies to transactions with anyone known to have been convicted of theft. Violators are subject to fines ranging from $50 to $300 and up to 90 days imprisonment. Source 

Discover more dumb laws

%d bloggers like this: